Admitted to the Union on February 14, 1912 as the 48th state. Arizona became a territory in 1863.

  • 1860 federal census is extant, covering only Arizona County, which includes only the southern portion of the present-day state.
  • 1870 – 1940 federal censuses extant for all counties except for 1890.
Arkansas Ashley Baxter Benton
Boone Bradley Calhoun Carroll
Chicot Clark Clay Cleburne
Cleveland Columbia Conway Craighead
Crawford Crittenden Cross Dallas
Desha Drew Faulkner Franklin
Fulton Garland Grant Greene
Hempstead Hot Spring Howard Independence
Izard Jackson Jefferson Johnson
Lafayette Lawrence Lee Lincoln
Little River Logan Lonoke Madison
Marion Miller Mississippi Monroe
Montgomery Nevada Newton Ouachita
Perry Phillips Pike Poinsett
Polk Pope Prairie Pulaski
Randolph St. Francis Saline Scott
Searcy Sebastian Sevier Sharp
Stone Union Van Buren Washington
White Woodruff Yell