New Jersey

Admitted to the Union on December 18, 1787 as the 3rd state.

  • 1790 – 1820 federal censuses lost for all counties except 1800 Cumberland County.
  • 1830 – 1940 federal censuses extant for all counties except for 1890.
Atlantic Bergen Burlington Camden
Cape May Cumberland Essex Gloucester
Hudson Hunterdon Mercer Middlesex
Monmouth Morris Ocean Passaic
Salem Somerset Sussex Union