New Mexico

Admitted to the Union on January 6, 1912 as the 47th state. Prior to statehood, enumerated as New Mexico Territory 1850 – 1910.

  • 1850 – 1940 federal censuses extant for all counties except for 1890.
Bernalillo Catron Chaves Cibola
Colfax Curry De Baca Dona Ana
Eddy Grant Guadalupe Harding
Hidalgo Lea Lincoln Los Alamos
Luna McKinley Mora Otero
Quay Rio Arriba Roosevelt Sandoval
San Juan San Miguel Santa Fe Sierra
Socorro Taos Torrance Union