North Dakota

Admitted to the Union on November 2, 1889 as the 39th state.

  • 1860 federal census for Unorganized Dakota extant.
  • 1870 – 1880 federal censuses for Dakota Territory extant.
  • 1885 North Dakota Territorial census extant.
  • 1900 – 1940 federal censuses extant for all counties except for 1890.
Adams Barnes Benson Billings
Bottineau Bowman Burke Burleigh
Cass Cavalier Dickey Divide
Dunn Eddy Emmons Foster
Golden Valley Grand Forks Grant Griggs
Hettinger Kidder LaMoure Logan
McHenry McIntosh McKenzie McLean
Mercer Morton Mountrail Nelson
Oliver Pembina Pierce Ramsey
Ransom Renville Richland Rolette
Sargent Sheridan Sioux Slope
Stark Steele Stutsman Towner
Traill Walsh Ward Wells