Admitted to the Union on December 12, 1787 as the 2nd state.

  • 1790 – 1940 federal censuses extant for all counties except for 1890.
Adams Allegheny Armstrong Beaver
Bedford Berks Blair Bradford
Bucks Butler Cambria Cameron
Carbon Centre Chester Clarion
Clearfield Clinton Columbia Crawford
Cumberland Dauphin Delaware Elk
Erie Fayette Forest Franklin
Fulton Greene Huntingdon Indiana
Jefferson Juniata Lackawanna Lancaster
Lawrence Lebanon Lehigh Luzerne
Lycoming McKean Mercer Mifflin
Monroe Montgomery Montour Northampton
Northumberland Perry Philadelphia Pike
Potter Schuylkill Snyder Somerset
Sullivan Susquehanna Tioga Union
Venango Warren Washington Wayne
Westmoreland Wyoming York