Admitted to the Union on July 10, 1890 as the 44th state. Prior to statehood, present-day Wyoming was enumerated as part of Nebraska, Washington, and Utah territories, later as Wyoming Territory (created in 1868).

  • 1860 federal census extant for Green River County, Utah Territory, and Fort Laramie in Nebraska Territory.
  • 1870 – 1940 federal censuses extant for all counties except for 1890.
Albany Big Horn Campbell Carbon
Converse Crook Fremont Goshen
Hot Springs Johnson Laramie Lincoln
Natrona Niobrara Park Platte
Sheridan Sublette Sweetwater Teton
Uinta Washakie Weston